This heart still yearns for your presence

image

The silent cry I see in mamma’s face as she watches a couple holding their hands or the prick of pain I get when I see a daughter hugging her beloved father is enough to shatter my heart into pieces..yet I choose to stay strong…..Sometimes just waking up in the middle of the night even in a transient phase becomes very painful thinking that you will never come back. With the dawning of the reality the wound bleeds fresh and profuse all over again.
 Three years have passed by since you left us but your teachings and moral values still persist. I recollect the day you had said” Always blossom like a lotus”-never letting the mud dampen its shine and beauty.
Our love for you, dear papa will never cease. Though I so badly wish to see you again, It’s the universal law that we cannot go against Lords wish…praying to the Almighty to give us enough strength to keep ourselves strong in every twist and turn of life. You are and will always be my SUPERHERO.I love u papa…I miss you so bad…my dearmost papa may your beautiful soul rest in eternal peace.

 -17th August 2014
image

One thought on “This heart still yearns for your presence

  1. Well, I have never been in the place where you stood firmly till date. I really don’t know how it feels to loose someone but I sure do know how it feels to know that you are loosing that person slowly day by day. I just can’t imagine myself without the love that gave me life and birth I dont even want to but it still cracks in my head. I just try to be a good son everyday but something tells me that I’m yet to be.

    Like

Leave a comment