The place I call home

image

Far along the horizon  with the dawning of the new day
I see chains of trees holding their hands and merging with one another
The lavish green Meadows quivering gently along with the winds
The chirping of birds filling the quiescence of the valley with their lovely existence.

Far above the horizon I see patches of clouds hovering in a slow composed manner.
The fluffy white cotton wools over the vast oceanic blue sky
Filling ones heart with calmness and serenity
Even the forsaken soul seems to befriend such nature’s beauty

Far below I see the flexible joyous river
Flowing in their course with its murmur
Communicating by either giving or taking from its kind
The tiresome travellers quenching their thirst as they kiss the stream water with their parched lips
Oh !!how can such heavenly place still exist between the city clamour
Pouring love and life into everything
Such is the place to which I belong
Such is the place which I call home..

One thought on “The place I call home

Leave a comment